Field now set for BC mixed at VCC

The final two teams in the AMJ Campbell BC Mixed Curling Championship at VCC, April 11-14, have been determined after Miles Craig (Vancouver Island) and Cody Tanaka (Richmond) qualifed in the open mixed playdown, March 8-10 in Mission. Tanaka returns as the defending champion.

The six teams that qualified in earlier regional playdowns were Cameron de Jong (Victoria), Matt Tolley (Penticton), Tom Buchy (Kimberley), Sarah Daniels (Delta Thistle), Nicholas Umbach (Royal City) and Stephen Kopf (Royal City).

Craig and de Jong were part of the Jason Montgomery team that lost the BC men's final this year to Jim Cotter. Buchy is a four-time BC mixed champion, and Daniels skipped the BC team that made the final at this year's Canadian junior championship.