Event Summary

The following is a listing of the special events, bonspiels and more the Vancouver Curling Club will host this season.

 

APRIL 2017

Saturday, Apr. 1

Five-week learn-to-curl program starts

 

Tuesday, Apr. 4 and Wednesday, Apr. 5 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm both nights

Basic Skills Clinic

 

Saturday, Apr. 8 - 3:30 pm to 6:30 pm

Member Bring-a-Friend Day

 

Sunday, Apr. 9

Last day of league play

 

Monday, Apr. 10 to Thursday, April 13

VCC Championships

 

Thursday, Apr. 13

Past Presidents', Honourary Life Members and Sponsor Recognition Dinner

 

Tuesday Apr. 25 and Wednesday, Apr. 26 - 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm both nights

Basic Skills Clinic

 

Sunday, Apr. 30

Last day for ice rentals

 

SEPTEMBER 2017

Tuesday, Sept. 5

Annual General Meeting and Volunteers' Barbecue

 

Thursday, Sept. 7 - 6 pm to 10 pm

Members-only Open House and Locker Registration

 

Saturday, Sept. 9 and Sunday, Sept. 10 - Noon to 4 pm both days

Public Open House

 

Wednesday, Sept. 13 and Thursday, Sept. 14 - 7 pm to 9 pm both days

Basic Skills Clinic

 

Saturday, Sept. 16 and Sept. 23 - 11:30 am to 1:30 pm both days

Basic Skills Clinic

 

Saturday, Sept. 23 

Five-week learn-to-curl program starts

Five-week novice league starts

 

  

OCTOBER 2017

 

Sunday, Oct. 8 and Monday, Oct. 9

Club closed for Thanksgiving

 

Wednesday, Oct. 11 

10-week high school/youth program starts


Saturday, Oct. 14 and Oct. 21 - 2:15 to 4:15 pm both days

Basic Skills Clinic

 

Thursday, Oct. 19

5-week youth learn-to-curl program starts

 

Friday, Oct. 27 to Sunday, Oct. 29

Harvest Bonspiel

  

NOVEMBER 2017

 

Saturday, Nov. 11

Club closed for Remembrance Day

 

Saturday, Nov. 18

PRCL Pink Broom Bonspiel

 

Saturday, Nov. 18

Five-week learn-to-curl program starts

Five-week novice league starts

 

  

DECEMBER 2017

 

Saturday, Dec. 2 and Dec. 9 - 2:15 pm to 4:15 pm both days

Basic Skills Clinic

 

Tuesday, Dec. 19 to Thursday, Dec. 28

Club closed for Christmas break and ice maintenance

 

JANUARY 2018

 

Wednesday, Jan. 10

10-week high school/youth program starts

Saturday, Jan. 13

Public Open House

 

Friday, Jan. 19 to Sunday, Jan. 21

PRCL Pac Rim Cup Bonspiel

 

Thursday, Jan. 25

Five -week learn-to-curl program starts

 

Friday, Jan. 26 to Saturday, Jan. 27

Engineers' Bonspiel

 

Saturday, Jan. 27

Five-week learn-to-curl program starts

Five-week novice league starts

 

 

FEBRUARY 2018

Sunday, Feb. 11 and Monday, Feb. 12

Club closed for Family Day and ice maintenance

 

Saturday, Feb. 17

Doubles Bonspiel

 

 

MARCH 2018

 

Friday, Mar. 2 to Sunday, Mar. 4

Barry Naimark Charity Skins Bonspiel

 

Saturday, Mar. 17

Public Open House

 

Tuesday, Mar. 13 to Saturday, Mar. 31

Travelers Mainland Club Challenge Playdowns